What previous clients have said

Google reviews

TheEmEnKa
TheEmEnKa
17/05/2024
Couldn’t have asked for a better person 🙏 thank you 💚
Jason O'Hare
Jason O'Hare
23/03/2024
Trisha, you were amazing! Thank you so much for your patience, love and caring throughout. We couldn't have asked for anything more for our big boy Charlie.
SARAH MAULL
SARAH MAULL
13/03/2024
It has been a whole month since I had to say goodbye to my beautiful cat Marmite. I miss her every day. Words cannot express how grateful I was to be able to have her put to sleep in the comfort of her own home. Trish was so gentle and caring with her and talked me through each step. She was able to pass in a dignified way and I was able to cuddle her to sleep, free from pain. In what was a really difficult time, Trish was patient and showed such compassion for both me and Marmite. Thank you for all your care. I couldn't have asked for a kinder way to say a difficult goodbye.
Philippa Callegari
Philippa Callegari
19/12/2023
Patricia was simply fantastic. She explained everything to my three children in a beautiful manner and in language that they could understand. She answered all their questions and Kyra was put to sleep in a completely painless manner. She made an utterly horrendous experience to go through as bearable and as painless as possible. Thank you.
Harriet
Harriet
08/11/2023
We had to make the devastating decision to put our little 20 year old tuxedo cat down last week, and I can't speak highly enough of Trisha at Angel Paws. From the moment she came into our house, I instantly felt calm and safe and reassured in her presence, even on an extremely distressing day. She explained everything in great detail, and kept us informed each step of the way. I'm so very glad we found Angel Paws, the difficult day could not have gone better. She even sent us a lovely handwritten card afterwards which was such a nice personal touch, and has still kept in touch since Friday which really means a lot. I hope it'll be a long time until we have to go through this again but we will definitely be choosing Angel Paws, highly, highly recommended. She spent the time with us helping with nose and paw prints, and she also works with a number of lovely small local businesses which are dedicated to creating pet memories and ashes and print keepsakes which we will be choosing. Thank you for being there for us
Peter Gane
Peter Gane
30/09/2023
Trisha helped our beloved 14 year old Rottie girl to the most peaceful, gentle end we could have wished for. Nothing hurried, and everything explained with compassion and kindness.
karen Disney
karen Disney
19/09/2023
Trisha was very professional and compasanet. Guided us through a bad time.
Steve Ellis
Steve Ellis
15/09/2023
Trisha came to us this afternoon to take our labrador on his final journey. If you would like a home visit over a veterinary clinic I would very highly recommend Angel Paws. Her visit was very professional, compassion for the people involved adults and children alike is clearly of a high priority yet the animals best interests and comfort are never compromised. At no point is the service rushed or hastily carried out. If I ever had to go through this ordeal again I would definitely call again.
Sally Donley
Sally Donley
30/08/2023
Trisha helped my gorgeous boy Finn take his final journey yesterday. I cannot express what an amazing human she is. He crossed the bridge with such care and dignity. Trisha explained everything along the way. She made what was the hardest day of my life a little easier. Finn was calm and relaxed through his end of life journey. When the time comes for my other doggy to go, I will 100% use Trisha. You are a beautiful person. Thank you once again. From a broken hearted dog mumma

Facebook reviews

Email reviews

From Sally

"Thank you so much for helping with my sweet little Tommy. You made the whole experience stress free and gentle for Tommy, and also for me and Pixie. You offer a lovely service and I am spreading the word to other pet parents I know. I have ordered a little stone angel for Tommy as a reminder of the lovely angel who helped him on his way." (Sally, Tommy's Family)

From Bosco’s Family

"Can’t thank Trish enough for all the support & allowing my boy to go peacefully in my arms & I hope knowing how loved he was. Your very kind & really helped me in such a dark time. Highly recommend."🌈💔🐾 (Bosco’s Family)

From Laura

"We had to say goodbye to our wonderful girl of 16 years. This was the most lovely way with Trisha calming explaining everything even to my young daughter. We got to spend lots of time with Maddy as she slipped peacefully away and as much time with her afterwards that we needed. It made the whole experience much nicer for Maddy as she hated the vets and she got to go to sleep with all her family around her. Trisha also took her hair cuttings. I can’t recommend her enough."(Laura, Maddys’s Family)

From Lisa & Finn

"Trisha, you were an angel sent to help us  through our most difficult goodbye to our baby Bear Kelowna 🐺🌈 I thank God she had you and so did we to support in such a genuine caring way. Thank you 🙏🏻💚"(Lisa & Finn, Kelowna’s Family)

From Molly

"Made me feel at ease, talked to me and family through the whole experience. Very kind and gentle, couldn’t of thought of a nicer way to say goodbye. Very peaceful experience for us all. Thank you 🥺💗"(Molly, Rosie’s Family)

From Abi

"Saying goodbye to our beautiful Buddy was one of the hardest things we have had to do as a family. We are so thankful that Trisha was able to come to the house so that our darling girl could pass peacefully at home. Trisha was kind and compassionate, she gave us the space and time that we needed. We didn’t ever feel rushed to say goodbye. She worked around us so that we could all stay by Buddy’s side until the very end. She made Buddy’s last moments peaceful, dignified and comfortable and she was able to pass in her own home surrounded by those who loved her. We will forever be grateful to Trisha for giving us those last moments with Buddy."(Abi, Buddy’s Family)

From Georgina

"I want to say a huge heartfelt Thank you to Patricia at Angel Paws. Your compassion and empathy helped an awful and hard situation run smoothly, giving me time to give my CJ the love and hugs he deserved at the end of his life. Thank you."(Georgina CJ's Family)

From Louise

"Trisha shows such compassion in what she does, and I’m very grateful for her support."(Louise)

From Elizabeth

"Using Angels Paws enabled my dog to have the dignity of a good death. We were able to say goodbye to our best friend of 10 years in the garden, with our other dog present and with Trisha on hand to guide us through the process. He died peacefully in my arms in the space he felt most relaxed. He couldn't have had a more peaceful death and it was the very best we could offer him. Which was only possible because of Trisha's hard work, compassion and commitment to providing the best service. I'd absolutely recommend her to everybody I know. We are incredibly lucky that she offers this service locally and that she enabled us to put our dogs needs at the centre of every decision we made. Rune the wonder dog29/04/12-04/07/22"(Elizabeth)